The Naked and Famous announce new album “Recover”

Indie pop progenitors The Naked and Famous triumphantly return with the release of their much-anticipated new album Recover – out July 24th.

Reformed as a duo (founding members Alisa Xayalith and Thom Powers), The Naked and Famous’ forthcoming LP reasserts the group as one of modern indie-pop’s most exciting sonic trailblazers, taking them to emotionally inspired depths, while maintaining the fresh effervescence that has led to over 600 million collective streams to date. On full display on new glistening lead single, “Everybody Knows” and album highlights “Sunseeker” & “Bury Us” — the duo have sonically mastered the art of dreamy, hook-laden synth-pop paired with intimate storytelling. Recover is largely an autobiographical record rooted in a powerful sentiment of survival, and of the very human process of self-preservation — of saving, choosing and celebrating oneself in a world constantly trying to put us down.

Check out the music video for “Come As You Are” by The Naked and Famous!