Rough Trade Publishing presents Entrance – Book Of Changes

We’re starting 2017 in fine fashion with the new album Book of Changes by Entrance.  Some of you may recall Guy Blakeslee’s previous incarnations as The Entrance Band.  Now this Baltimore-born, Los Angeles-based musician released his solo album, to be released worldwide by Thrill Jockey, providing many excellent sync opportunities!

This is the first new Entrance album in more than 10 years and was produced by Blakeslee with the help of American songwriter, producer, and multi-instrumentalist David Vandervelde (Father John Misty, Tim Kinsella, Jay Bennett) who also mixed the album.

The album was announced with the single “Promises” that you can listen below.